Connecticut Valley

2017 Executive Board

OFFICERS

Chair

Dr. Jürgen Theo Renze
6 Leblanc Drive
South Hadley, MA 010175
413-332-9395
jtrenze@comcast.net

 Secretary

Dr. Mark Peczuh
47 Timber Lane
Willington, CT 06279
860-429-5982 (Home)
860-486-1605 (Bus)
Peczuh@gmail.com

Chair-Elect 

Dr. Edward Werner Cook
Department of Science 
Tunxis Community College
Farmington, CT 06032
Office: 860.773.1614
Ecook@tunxis.edu
Ewcook@chemistsclub.org 

 

Treasurer

Dr. Ellen G. Anderson
29 Farmstead Lane
Windsor, CT  06095
860-298-0580 (Home)
860-231-5239 (Bus)
profeanderson@yahoo.com 

Past Chair

Dr. Neil Glagovich
Dept. of Chem. & Biochemistry
Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, CT  06050
860-832-2681
glagovichn@ccsu.edu

 


COUNCILORS

 Councilor (2017-2019) Councilor (2017-2019)

Dr. Michael Knapp

Department of Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Amherst 
122 Lederle Graduate Research Tower A 
710 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003 
413-545-4001
mknapp@chem.umass.edu

Department of Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Amherst
122 Lederle Graduate Research Tower A 
710 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003
Department of Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Amherst
122 Lederle Graduate Research Tower A 
710 North Pleasant Street

 

Amherst, MA 01003

Dr. Frank J. Torre

Department of Biology/Chemistry 
Springfield College
Springfield, MA  01109
413-739-9043 (Home)
413-748-3380 (Bus.)
413-748-3761 (FAX)
ftorre@spfldcol.edu 

 Councilor (2015-2017) Councilor (2015-2017)

Dr. Julianne M. Smist

Department of Biology/Chemistry
Springfield College
Springfield, MA 01109
413-786-8438 (Home)
413-748-3382 (Bus)
jsmist@spfldcol.edu

Dr. Kevin Kittilstved

Department of Chemistry
University of Massachusetts
122 Lederle Graduate Research Tower A 
710 North Pleasant Street
Amherst MA 01003
kittilstved@chem.umass.edu

 

ALTERNATE COUNCILORS

 Alternate Councilor (2016-2018) Alternate Councilor (2017-2019)

Mr. Edward C. Fitzgerald

Chemistry Department
Trinity College
300 Summit Street
Hartford, CT 06106-3100
413-467-3803 (Home)
860-297-4252 (Bus)
edward.fitzgerald@trincoll.edu

Dr. David R. Myers

Bard College @ Simons Rock 
84 Alford Road
Great Barrington, MA  01230-1559
413-429-7181 (Cell)
413-528-7436 (Bus)
MYERSD@SIMONS-ROCK.EDU 


 
 Alternate Councilor (2015-2017) Alternate Councilor (2015-2017)

Dr. Sharon M. Palmer

Science Department
Amherst Regional High School
Amherst, MA  01002
413-256-6655 (Home)
413-362-1537 (Bus)
palmers@arps.org 

Dr. Marcy Balunas

University of Connecticut
School of Pharmacy
69 N. Eagleville Rd. Unit 3092
Storrs, CT 06269
phone: 860-486-3051
marcy.balunas@uconn.edu


MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

 Member-At-Large (2017 & 2018 Member-At-Large (2017 & 2018

Donna DiLullo, Springfield, College 

Biology/Chemistry Dept.
Springfield College
Springfield, MA 01109 
(413) 748-3182 (Bus)
ddilullo@springfieldcollege.edu


 (413) 748-3182

Sourav Chakraborty

Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
Central Connecticut State Univ.
New Britain, CT  06060
schakraborty@ccsu.edu

 Member-At-Large (2017 & 2018)  Member-At-Large (2016 & 2017)

Dr. Christian Bruckner

Department of Chemistry
University of Connecticut 
55 North Eagleville Road, U3060
Storrs, CT 06269 
860-486-2743
c.bruckner@uconn.edu

Dr. Marisa Blauvelt

Biology/Chemistry Dept.
Springfield College
Springfield, MA 01109
4
13-748-3381 (Bus)
mblauvelt@spfld.edu
 


APPOINTED COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Archives 

Vacant

Nominations, Elections, and Awards 

Dr. Neil Glagovich (see Past Chair)

Education 

Mr. Edward C. Fitzgerald

(see alternate councilor)

Webmaster and Communications

Dr. Thomas Burkholder

Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
Central Connecticut State Univ.
New Britain, CT  06060
860-832-2683 (work)
burkholder@ccsu.edu 

Outreach 

Ms.Jane L. Knox
Chemistry Department U3060
The University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT  06269-3060
860-429-8288 (Home)
860-486-6646 (Bus)
860-486-2981 (FAX)
jane.knox@uconn.edu (email)